Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
xcardiag obd2 tools
1 juillet 2014

My Shopping Experience on Autel MaxiDAS DS708

As for price, I think there are 3 tools that seem good: the Autel MaxiDAS DS708Launch X-431 Diagun III, and the Autoboss V30. I tried to compare these diagnostic tools. It seemed that the Autoboss did not have good reviews, so it was between the Diagun III and this one. For me I like the bigger screen. That was why I chose Autel MaxiDAS DS708. I just bought it on aobd2shop, which cost 970 dollars.

Autel MaxiDAS DS708

Actually, it is the best diagnostic tool I have ever used. It has three versions including English version, Spanish version and French version. I owned English version. With different languages, I heard that the functions are the same.gm tech 2

 

I have had the scanner for about two month so far and I love it very much. Autel Company always has new updates, which I consider a very good thing. They offer one year free update online! And after one year, the update charge costs USD500 per year.

MaxiDAS DS708 supports Asian, European and American cars. I have used it on many different car models (such as 2001 Mercedes Benz S500) and it worked great on all of them. It scanned a total of 41 different systems. I did not even know the cars have that many systems. It can scan everything from AC to Radio, Navigation, ABS, Airbags and so on. It also can program keys and security systems on certain cars but not all. I was able to program the key on 01 infiniti I30 but not on a 2003 Saturn L300, the device only works on cars 96 and newer and some models have to be 97 or 98 and up (had an 96 Mercedes c220 and for that model it would only read regular obdII codes, but for the 97 and up it does everything). For Volvo and Mitsubishi, it can supports year before 2005.

Sometimes, I need to look for the engine model in the menu where you select the car model. Because it will take some getting used to and the menu is not unified. But this is minor thing for me and it does not bother me.

Here, I want to highly recommend it, especially considering the price and its functions.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Archives
Publicité