Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
xcardiag obd2 tools
22 juillet 2014

Worth penny Autel MaxiDAS DS708 Scanner Full version

I had purchased the auto diagnostic scanner for about two months so far and I love it. It does everything I need and the high end snap-on scanner do for less then a quarter of the price.

DS708 covers all electronic systems, supporting all OBDⅡ protocols and all test modes. I have tested it on displaying live data, remote diagnostic, overvoltage protection etc. It is just fantastic.

MaxiDAS DS708

DS 708 always have new updates, but they do not take long to download (if you have high speed internet) and for me I am able to select them all and let them download, plus if you want you can download them to your computer from MaxiDAS DS708 official website and load them directly into the SD card (the unit comes with USB card reader). I have to pay USD500 update charge per year after one year warranty.

The only inadequacy to the gadget is that it will take some getting used to and the menu is not unified, for example, if you want to check the ECU, under some manufactures it will be listed as ECU unit, others PCM units, and others something different. But it is a minor thing and for me it doesn’t bother me much. After all, I am experienced auto repairman.

It is clearly worth every penny. As for the extra update charge is within the range of affordable.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Archives
Publicité