Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
xcardiag obd2 tools
12 septembre 2014

Solution to BMW Key Losing

Last weekend we all family went to have a picnic at the local park. It was time to go back home when the night was gradually falling, but to find no BMW key in my luggage as well as my pocket. So we tried to find it everywhere and turned out to be in vain.

At that time, what we only can do is to call a nearest locksmith, who charged us high cost US$240 for a replacement and chip programming. So high isn't it? After several bargain with him, we finally came to consensus --- US$220.

The locksmith brought out an auto key programmer from his toolkit a so-called BMW Multi Tool. I was wondering how he could make a new key to my BMW. Then I was told that BMW multi tool can program a new key without the original key. Only around 15 minutes later, I was given a new programmed key to my car.

Anyway, we can go home smoothly. Even if I do not understand the whole process of key programming, but I know that BMW multi tool is exactly a good auto key programmer for BMW. The service is so costly, so an idea that learns to be a DIYer occurred in my mind at that time.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Archives
Publicité