Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
xcardiag obd2 tools
25 septembre 2014

A Real Experience: BMW 1.4.0 Performs Well on X5

Have you ever thought of a situation that an auto diagnostic tool priced only US$23.00 can perform well on BMW car diagnosis? I have such experience with BMW scanner 1.4.0.

In order to save money paid for garage, I bought a BMW scanner 1.4.0 for my BMW X5 2000 from a China online shop named AOBD2SHOP. It took 6 days to arrive my house with the parcel well wrapped. Of course, I immediately opened the parcel and was eager to have a stab on my car. It really works. So I'd like to talk about my experience with it.

BMW scanner1

BMW scanner2

The BMW scanner 1.4.0 can be directly connected to a car; meanwhile it also can communicate with PC via USB cable. The tool seems solid and the CD which contains its software is so good. What's more, the installation of the software is quite easy. It can only work on Windows XP, rather than XP SP2, XP SP3, Win 7, let alone Win 8.

What I tested for my X5 is only reading and clearing DTC from engine system. The fault is small but it is good to know before it worsens anyway. There is not any difficulties when do diagnosis.

There still have some functions that I have never tried, such as ECU programming, live data reading and more. I will learn this tool myself, and post more my real experience with BMW scanner in the following days.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Archives
Publicité